Star Trek: Voyager

If you have a comment about UPN programming, television programming in general, or fan mail, read THIS before sending me E-mail!


!!!VIACOM has climbed off the Warpath !!!


Newest Adventure Features A Powerful New Ship And A Female Captain

Star Trek: Voyager, the newest installment in the immensely successful Star Trek franchise, has already captured the imaginations and loyalties of viewers everywhere. With its highly anticipated January 16, 1995 debut, Star Trek: Voyager helped launch UPN into the #1 network slot among Nielsen metered markets. This unprecedented performance made banner headlines and helped catapult the series into the limelight, where it remains to this day. A Paramount Network Television production, Voyager was created and is executive produced by Rick Berman, Michael Piller and Jeri Taylor.

The series takes place in the 24th century and chronicles the adventures of the Starship U.S.S. Voyager which, after encountering a tremendous spatial wave, finds itself in a distant part of the galaxy along with a former enemy, the Maquis. More than 70,000 light years from home, the crews must join together in order to find their way back to Federation space. The antagonism and deep-seeded animosity that exists between these two groups adds a dramatic tension heretofore unseen in a Trek program.

Starring Kate Mulgrew as Captain Kathryn Janeway, Voyager is the first Star Trek series to feature a female Captain. The other members of the Starship include Robert Beltran as First Officer Chakotay, Roxann Biggs-Dawson as B'Elanna Torres, Jennifer Lien as Kes, Robert Duncan McNeill as Lieutenant Tom Paris, Ethan Phillips as Neelix, Robert Picardo as The Doctor, Tim Russ as Tactical/Security Officer Tuvok, and Garrett Wang as Ops/Comm Officer Harry Kim.

This series is the latest in a successful franchise that began in 1966 when Gene Roddenberry created the original Star Trek. Since then, two other series have debuted -- the highly successful Star Trek: The Next Generation and Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. This phenomenon has also spawned a Saturday morning cartoon show, more than 140 novels, eight motion pictures with total revenues of more than $550 million, video cassettes, 500 fan publications, a Universal Studios theme-park attraction, and much more. With its successful launch, Star Trek: Voyager seems poised to add to these statistics.

Rick Berman, Michael Piller and Jeri Taylor are creators/executive producers of Star Trek: Voyager, which is based on Star Trek created by Gene Roddenberry. The series is a Paramount Network Television production filmed in Los Angeles for broadcast on UPN.

WEdnesday 9:00 pm (ET/PT)

Production Information
Character Descriptions
Trek Facts
Glossary of Terms
The UPN Summer Press Tour [Press interview with the cast and producers]

Kate Mulgrew
Robert Beltran
Roxann Dawson
Jennifer Lien
Robert Duncan McNeill
Ethan Phillips
Robert Picardo
Jeri Ryan
Tim Russ
Garrett Wang
Rick Berman
Michael Piller
Jeri Taylor

For a lot more information, visit the separate page for Voyager.

You are visitor .

Photos and text provided by and Copyright 1997 United Paramount Network

This page downloaded on Monday, 20-May-2024 08:32:18 GMT


vidiot at vidiot dot com Last modified on Sunday, 12-Sep-2010 23:22:16 CDT.